New Board Members: ICOM-ICAMT

The new board members for the International Committee for Architecture and Museum Techniques (ICOM-ICAMT) for 2023-2025

ICOM has announced its new board members for its International Committee for Architecture and Museum Techniques (ICOM-ICAMT) for 2023-2025. The new members were elected by the ICAMT Committee members.

Since 1946, ICOM has assisted members of the museum community in their mission to preserve, conserve and share cultural heritage. The International Committee for Architecture and Museum Techniques, ICAMT, was founded in 1948 as one of the first International Committees of ICOM. ICAMT is one of the 30 International Committees of the International Council of Museums (ICOM), established under Article 17 of the Statutes of ICOM.

ICAMT offers a forum for the exchange of expertise for those ICOM members interested in museum architecture and museum and exhibition techniques, especially the aspects of planning, design, construction and the operation of museum buildings, exhibitions and facilities.

ICOM-ICAMT will actively reach out to involve more members worldwide to support the aims and objectives of ICOM, in particular concerning all aspects of museum and exhibition (permanent and temporary) as supporting an integral component of the museum’s mission.

The board is ready for cooperation and information exchange between museums, museum professionals and others interested in the objectives of ICAMT. It is also open to cooperating with other International Committees, National Committees and Regional Organizations for the broader interests of ICOM.

The newly elected members are:

➡ Left to right, first row:
Nana Meparishvili (Georgia) – Chair
Danusa Castro (Italy) – Co-chair
Eeva Kyllönen (Finland) – Secretary

➡ Left to right, middle row:
Alessandra Labate Rosso (Brazil) – Treasurer
Maddalena d’Alfonso (Italy)

➡ Left to right, third row:
Chang-Hwa Wang (Taiwan)
Marzia Loddo (The Netherlands)
Marina Martin (Switzerland)

Source: ICOM-ICAMT (09-02-2023)